Showing 9 from 9 ItemsToggle Filters
Harmanecká Cave or Harmanec Cave (Slovak: Harmanecká jaskyňa, Hungarian: Hermándi barlang) is a stalactite cave in Central Slovakia. It is located on the northern side of the Kotolnica massif in the Staré Hory and Kremnica mountain ranges and south of the Veľká Fatra mountains. The closest villages are Harmanec and Dolný Harmanec; Banská Bystrica is around 16 km south east of the cave. It is formed from Middle Triassic dark-grey Gutenstein limestone with an estimated age of 220 million years. The entrance to the cave is situated at an altitude of 821 m and 260 m above the bottom of the Harmanec valley.
Ružiná is a village and municipality in the Lučenec District in the Banská Bystrica Region of Slovakia.
The Bystrý Potok Waterfall (also called Bystré and Waterfalls Bystrô) is a national natural monument and protected landscape creation located in the cadastral area of Hriňová. It is located in the territory of the Slovak Highlands on the territory of Poľany in the upper part of Bystrý brook south to south-east of Poľana (1 458 m), under the saddle Priehybina at the height of 983 m. m. (peak – place of waterfall – waterfall). The height of the water overflow wall is 20 m (waterfall height). The waterfall is the overflow of the Bystrá stream, which is the right-hand tributary of Slatina, springing below Polana.
The neologic synagogue was built between 1924 – 1925 according to the plans of the architect Leopold (Lipót) Baumhorn, who had designed and rebuilt 22 synagogues in the territory of the former Kingdom of Hungary. In his architectural designs he preferred pompous oriental principle. The synagogue was handed over to the Jewish Religious Community during the ceremony on 8th September 1925. It was among the largest synagogues in Slovakia having the capacity of 1,042 places. Until 1944 the synagogue had served for its original purpose – religious ceremonies of the Jewish community. Its dominating structure is a monumental dome. It was reconstructed from 1st June 2015 to 31st December 2015. The reconstruction focused on construction and handicraft works. The synagogue has become a multicultural space after the reconstruction. It is a national cultural monument and is included in the Slovak Jewish Heritage Route.
Adyho 69/7, 984 01 Lučenec
The Town Information Centre is a member of the Association of Information Centres of Slovakia, which provides detailed information not only for the inhabitants of Lučenec, but also for Slovak and foreign visitors. It provides paid and free services: Spatial information system – complete information about Lučenec and its surrounding / services provided by entrepreneurs, accommodation and catering facilities, transport etc./ Up-to-date information about important events and attractions in Lučenec and Slovakia / cultural and sports events etc./ Information on cultural monuments and natural attractions Advice for students of tourism Surveys and analyses in the field of tourism Participation in tourism exhibitions Tips for trips and walks sales of promotional material / postcards, maps, tourist guides, books, brochures/ sales of souvenirs pre-sales of tickets to cultural and sporting events fax and copying services Internet access
Ul. Dr. Herza 1, 984 01 Lučenec
The ruins of Čabraď Castle are located in the middle of nature, undisturbed by a modern civilization, in the heart of a natural reservation in the cadastral area of Čabradský Vrbovok in Krupinský district in the Middle Slovakia. The beginnings of the castle are not known precisely because of insufficient and unclear sources, but it can be assumed that it originated in the 13th century, but more likely during the 14th century. The end of the castle can be considered year 1812 when its owner František Kohári ordered to burn it. The non-profit Rondel civic association is currently working on ruins, which is responsible for its preservation. Castle ruins are freely accessible all year round. http://www.rondel.sk/hrad/ako-sa-dostat-na-hrad/
Čabradský Vrbovok 110
Free services: Information about the town and its surroundings Database of musems and galleries Information about cultural, sporting and social events Nature and its places of interest Walking routes, educational routes Bus and railway guides Services: Sale of information and promo brochures, books and maps Guides (in Slovak, English, German, Hungarian, French, Russian, Polish) Tickets service Guide services: English, German, Russian, French, Hungarian, Polish Professional guides to the history, mining, archeology, art, forestry and hunting, … Opening hours: may – june: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm july – august : 9:00 am – 6:00 pm september: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm october – april : 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Námestie sv. Trjojice 3, Banská Štiavnica 96901
The town park was opened in 1884 and it is one of the most beautiful and most valuable parks in Slovakia. It complements the character of the town with many rare trees, an artificial lake, a mini zoo and different leisure attractions for families. It has an area of 17 ha and it is created as an unusual mixture of French, English and landscape gardening styles. It is one of the popular relaxation places of the town and various national and international events take place here. Prominent personalities, such as Coburg – the Bugarian tsar, M.R. Štefánik and T.G. Masaryk, the president of the Czechoslovak Republic, visited the park in the past
Boženy Nemcovej 984 01 Lučenec
It was built at the corner of Kubínyi Square in 1893 – 94 according to the design of Virgil Nagy and Viktor Kolbenheyer. The designers used fashionable neo-renaissance and neo-baroque elements. There were offices of the Lučenec town council until 2000. The most extended reconstruction of the historical building of the town hall was carried out in 2015. There is a monumental staircase richly decorated with stucco ornaments leading from the hall to the first floor. There is the town museum of Lučenec at present and the building of the town hall is also used for representation purposes. The town hall is a national cultural monument. History and art lovers should visit the town museum in Lučenec. Its expositions introduce chapters from the history of the town, the life of bourgeois, the production of factories and craftsmen, the school of our ancestors, the example of housing in the early 20th century and an art gallery presenting the work of the painter František Gyurkovits.
Ul. Dr. Herza 1, 984 01 Lučenec